Yesterday’s Fabulous Finds……

 Yesterday Hubby and I went “bargain shopping”. We were on the hunt, specifically, for electrical components for a current project. We found tons of great bargains!!

 The finds I’m most pleased with were the 4 dozen wide mouth canning jars for $12.00, the $2.00 stick blender for my soaping and the crazy cheap fabric. The jars I found at St Vincent de Paul. They were hiding in the “backyard”. We had gone back there to look for electrical stuff. We found a couple of cheap boxes, but the jars were the true find there. The local grocery store had cabbage for $0.39 / lb and I wanted to make more kraut but didn’t have enough jars. Coincidence? I think not. 🙂 

 The electrical components we were originally after were also purchased. I found these at the Habitat for Humanity Restore. Love that place! I got all of the components that I needed for $8.50. When I priced them at the local supply house it was over $30.00. Plus, at the Restore, I got enough to do probably 3 sets of what I’m making rather than the 1 from the supply house. So technically, one set would have been about $3.00 instead of $30.00. Super deal!

 The other super find was at an antique / fabric store. Odd combination, but we love both so we checked it out. We bought 6 yards of 60″ wide drapery fabric for $3/yard, PLUS it was an additional 20% off. AND they have a “free” barrel with “scraps”. We rooted through it and got over 6 more yards in about 5 different fabrics for free. One “scrap” was 60″ by about 3 yards…….for FREE!!!! Hardly a scrap!

I love bargain shopping……..
M

This entry was posted in Saving Money and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yesterday’s Fabulous Finds……

  1. You hauled ! WOW I love op shops . I found a cashmere sweater and looked up the label online only to see most of the items we 300-700 in pice . My cost 5 bucks !

  2. RichGirl says:

    Now THAT’S a great find!!! Gotta love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

