Weekend Finds at the Funky Junk Antique Show….

We had a great time at the Funky Junk Antique Show in Spokane on Saturday. We picked up a few “treasures”. Rodd found a half-gallon blue Ball canning jar to finish the light for the other side of the living room. The last one I bought was around $15. He picked this one up for 3 bucks!!!! What a deal!

I also found this super fun and funky retro fabric. I don’t have a plan for it yet, but I couldn’t leave it behind!
Rodd found this cute vintage egg  basket that I’m sure we NEEDED!!! It was a $5 find. Very cute…..

And last, but certainly not least…… I stocked up on some yummy hand crafted soaps!

After the show, we found an estate sale that was “on the way out-of-town”. We stopped by for a quick viewing. We were trying not to dawdle too much because I had to work this morning at 3:30am and needed to get home to bed. I’m glad we decided to stop because I found a little coffee table that I fell in love with. I don’t know what it is about it that struck me, but I had to have it. In the end, I picked it up for $15. She was asking $20…….. It’s a shabby little black table with a drawer that someone had glued vintage Formica chips to the top surface. I’m going to coat it with some sort of epoxy to preserve and “smooth” the chips.

I have no idea where I’m going to put it, but I had to have it!!! Fun stuff!!!
M

This entry was posted in Antiques and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

