Purging the Closet…

Well, the time has rolled around yet again when I get completely disgusted with myself for having a closet FULL of clothes that I NEVER wear. I pick them up there and there when I see a “great deal”. I buy a lot of them on eBay. I have this awful habit of buying something because it’s a great deal and I convince myself that I’ll wear it even though it’s not my style. I don’t know why I do this. Eventually, my closet is bulging with clothes that I either don’t like or don’t fit and wouldn’t wear even if they did fit! Oh dear……..

So, I had a couple of days off this week and I purged my closet. Generally, when I do this, I put all of the clothes that I don’t want into totes and tell myself I’m “saving them for my spring yard sale”. Unfortunately, the yard sale rarely comes to fruition and I end up storing totes of clothes that I don’t want or need. This round, I actually took the time to list most of them on eBay. If they all sell, even at their minimum prices, I should make around $150. Yay!!! It feels good to get that done and actually close the loop!

Selling on eBay is easy and can be a great way to turn your unwanted “stuff” into extra cash!
M

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

